1. About ETA

An ETA is an electronically stored authority for travel to Australia, and is accessible by Australian border agencies, airlines and travel agents. It's required that you obtain an ETA if you intend to travel to Australia. All non-citizens require a Visa or Electronic Travel Authority to enter Australia.

The great advantage of an ETA is that it is 100% electronic, which allows you to visit Australia without the need to apply through a departmental office for the traditional paper visa.

Apply Online

2. ETA Expiration

You can enter Australia as many times as you want for the duration of 12 months from the date your ETA is granted, or until the expiry date of your passport, whichever is earlier.

3. ETA Requirements

You can apply for an electronic Australian ETA visa online, if:

4. ETA Eligible Countries

Only citizens from the following countries are eligible to apply for an online ETA.

If you do not hold a passport from one of the eligible countries, you have to contact the Australian Mission related to the Visa department and apply for a Visitor Visa (subclass 600).

Andorra Austria Belgium Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria
Canada Croatia Czech Republic Denmark Estonia
Finland France Germany Greece Hong Kong
Hungary Iceland Ireland Italy Japan
Korea, Republic of Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg
Malaysia Malta Monaco Netherlands Norway
Poland Portugal Republic of Cyprus Romania San Marino
Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden
Switzerland United Kingdom United States Vatican City

5. ETA Application

To apply for an ETA, you must have your passport, email address and a credit card to complete the online application.

The details you provide in your online ETA application need to be exactly the same as they appear in your passport and you must use the same passport that is linked to your online ETA application when you travel.

To apply for ETA you must fill the ETA Application form, Apply for ETA

By using our website you accept our Cookies Policy. Click here to know more. I agree